2022 Open City Benefit

New York is on the move again—and there is no better place to celebrate our city and the power of place than Moynihan Train Hall.

This year, in commemoration of OHNY’s expanded mission and twentieth anniversary, we are thrilled to announce this year’s recipients of the Open City Award alongside two newly created awards, the President’s Award and Building Capital Award, which together honor the monumental achievements of individuals and organizations shaping our city.

On June 9, the Open City Benefit will bring together hundreds of high-profile New Yorkers for a festive evening at Moynihan Train Hall. As our single largest fundraiser, proceeds from the Open City Benefit help ensure every New Yorker enjoys full access to the greatest city in the world.

Please contact Kristin LaBuz at benefit@ohny.org with any questions or for more information.

Moynihan Train Hall
350 West 33rd Street
New York, NY 10001

5:30pm – Design Tours (Limited)

6:00pm – Check-in + Cocktails
7:30pm – Awards Presentation
8:00pm – Dinner + Open City Toast
9:00pm – Dessert

Festive Dress


President’s Award
Senate Majority Leader Charles E. Schumer
Open City Award
Moynihan Train Hall Design and Development Team
Led by Empire State Development, Vornado Realty Trust, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill, Skanska USA
Building Capital Award

Host Committee


Marla Gayle
Elizabeth Kubany
Eric McLaughlin
Adam Rolston
Valerie White

Vice Chairs

Sara Lopergolo
Liz Neumark
Rob Rogers

Host Committee

Ilva Dodaj 
Kenneth Drucker
Dorothy Dunn
Amy Gilfenbaum
Louise Harpman
Stephan Jaklitsch
Roy Kim
Ruchika Modi
Liz O’Connor
Cassim Shepard

With support from

Conductor’s Circle
Atrium Ambassadors

Amy Gilfenbaum

Platform Patrons

Mark Diffley

Dorothy Dunn

Sara Lopergolo

Open House New Yorker Duo

The Architect’s Newspaper
Cerami & Associates
Cristobal Correa
Sharon Davis
Eurostruct Inc
Fisher Marantz Stone
Gabellini Sheppard Associates
Gotham Organization
Louise Harpman and Jonathan ML Stone
H&L Electric
HR&A Advisors, Inc.
Jaklitsch/Gardner Architects
Roy Kim and Clayton Crawley
Elizabeth Kubany
Lendlease (US) Construction LMB INC.
Ligne Roset
Morris Adjmi Architects
Murray Engineering
New York University
Osbee Industries
Caroline Otto
Peter Pennoyer Architects
Quinlan Development Group
Anne Rieselbach and Grant Marani
Syska Hennessy Group, Inc.
Saundra Thomas and Susan Siegel

Open House New Yorker

Architecture Research Office
Atelier Ten
Robert Baker
Jake Barton
Amanda M. Burden
Gonzalo Cruz
DXA Studio
Karen Eckhoff
Suzanne Frye, M.D.
FXCollaborative Architects LLP
Rosalie Genevro
GK Framing/Reflectel Mirror TV
Jean Golden
Jonathan Gouveia
H Randall Goya Architect
Highline Construction
Hudson Green Craft
Tracey Hummer
Hyde Park Mouldings
Jaros, Baum & Bolles
Katz Architecture
Scott Lauer
LERA Consulting Structural Engineers
Dennis Lin
Offit Kurman
Radii Inc.
Sage and Coombe Architects
Sea-Dar Construction
SLCE Architects, LLP
Verona Carpenter Architects


Karen and Neil Bander
Lori Bongiorno
Harlem One Stop Inc
Kushner Studios Architecture and Design P.C.
David Lebenstein
Eric Lee
Jeeyoung Park
Salty Features